Broadcast live on:

Wednesday 13 Nov 2019
10:30am
PST
1:30pm
EST
6:30pm
GMT
7:30pm
CET
Check your timezone
  • 45 mins
  • 7 - 11, 11 - 14, 14 - 16

Expert Interview - Corals and sponges with Dr Jasper de Goeij (PM)

Your chance to ask Dr Jasper de Goeij about his work which focuses on the earliest life stages of corals. You can submit you students’ questions in advance or live.

1. Introduction (5 mins)
The session will start with an introduction by Jamie and Dr Jasper de Goeij who will explain a little about his role.

2. Pre-submitted questions (10 mins)
Jamie will then conduct a structured interview using questions which have been submitted by schools in advance.

3. Live questions (30 mins)
Dr Jasper and Jamie will then attempt to answer as many of the live stream questions from schools as possible.

Getting Started

  1. 01. Book upcoming broadcasts to suit your class.
  2. 02. Prepare for your live lesson with tech and teaching tips.
  3. 03. Take part on the day with joining instructions stored in your profile.

Speakers

Speaker Jasper De Goeij

Dr Jasper de Goeij

Marine Biologist, University of Amsterdam

Brought to you by

activity age bookmark-fill icon bookmark boy-girl calendar chevron-down icon close icon compass cross icon download encounter-live external icon facebook gallery icon instagram icon Instagram icon linkedin links icon location mail icon map next play previous professional-development right-arrow icon search share single image social-media speaker spinner icon students subject-update teacher-resources tick icon time twitter user video-lesson video youtube