Broadcast live on:

Thursday 28 Apr 2022
10:00am
PDT
1:00pm
EDT
6:00pm
BST
  • free
  • 30 mins
  • Ages 7-11, Ages 11-14
This live broadcast has ended and is available to watch on catch up.
This is live lesson is being delivered with Flipgrid. The lesson will be broadcast via Microsoft Teams.

Join an Arctic Adventure

In this unique Flipgrid Live Event, learners worldwide will travel to the frozen north to meet the team at an Arctic Research Station on Svalbard. Svalbard is a stunningly beautiful Arctic Island, and the fastest-warming place on the planet.

Science teams have been working here for decades to understand how this environment is changing. During the live event, students will be able to see around the research station, explore the surrounding area, and chat with the team.

The host of this live event is Jamie Buchanan-Dunlop, who has worked with numerous research teams in the Arctic over the past ten years.

Speakers

AL2020 Speaker Jamie

Jamie Buchanan-Dunlop

Executive Director, Encounter Edu

Brought to you by

STEAM Activities age bookmark-fill icon bookmark boy-girl broadcast icon calendar chevron-down icon close icon compass cross icon download external icon facebook gallery icon instagram icon Instagram icon linkedin links icon live-lessons icon location mail icon map next play previous professional-development right-arrow icon search share single image social-media speaker spinner icon students subject-update teacher-resources tick icon time twitter user video-lesson video youtube