Broadcast live on:

Wednesday 31 Oct 2018
6:00am
PDT
9:00am
EDT
2:00pm
GMT
3:00pm
CEST
  • 45 mins
  • 7 - 11, 11 - 14, 14 - 16
This live broadcast has ended and is available to watch on catch up.

#AMA - Coral Q&A with Jamie and Cor

Ever wondered whether you can sleep underwater? Jamie and Cor Hameete from the CARMABI Education department are ready to answer questions like these and more from students all over the world.

Part of: Coral Live 2018

These sessions trigger great online and class discussions about marine science topics, geography, environmentalism, climate change and life as science communicators. If you’re registered for an open Q&A, prepare lots of questions! This is an open forum for students to ask their wildest questions. Jamie and Cor will try to answer as many questions as possible.

1. Welcome (5 mins)

Jamie and Cor will introduce themselves and say a little about the research being conducted at the CARMABI research centre.

2. Ask me anything (40 mins)

They will then attempt to answer as many of the pre-submitted questions from schools and the questions coming in on the Live chat, so listen out for your school’s question.

During this time students might like to make notes about which questions and answers they thought were most interesting or make a fact-file based on what they have heard during the session.

Speakers

Coral Live 2018 Jamie Buchanan Dunlop

Jamie Buchanan-Dunlop

Executive Director, Encounter Edu

Speaker Cor Hameete

Cor Hameete

Head education, CARMABI

Brought to you by

activity age bookmark-fill icon bookmark boy-girl calendar chevron-down icon close icon compass cross icon download encounter-live facebook gallery icon instagram icon Instagram icon linkedin links icon location mail icon map next play previous professional-development right-arrow icon search share single image social-media speaker spinner icon students subject-update teacher-resources tick icon time twitter user video-lesson video youtube