Broadcast live on:

Tuesday 12 Nov 2019
10:30am
PST
1:30pm
EST
6:30pm
GMT
7:30pm
CET
  • 45 mins
  • 7 - 11, 11 - 14, 14 - 16
This live broadcast has ended and is available to watch on catch up.

Expert Interview - Coral ecosystems with Dr Mark Vermeij (PM)

Your chance to ask Dr Mark Vermeij about his research into the evolutionary and ecological dynamics of marine organisms. You can submit you students’ questions in advance or live.

1. Introduction (5 mins)
The session will start with an introduction by Jamie and Dr Mark Vermeij who will explain a little about his role at the CARMABI research centre.

2. Pre-submitted questions (10 mins)
Jamie will then conduct a structured interview using questions which have been submitted by schools in advance.

3. Live questions (30 mins)
Dr Mark and Jamie will then attempt to answer as many of the live stream questions from schools as possible.

Speakers

Speaker Mark Vermeij

Dr Mark J.A. Vermeij

Scientific Director, CARMABI

Coral Live 2018 Jamie Buchanan Dunlop

Jamie Buchanan-Dunlop

Executive Director, Encounter Edu

Brought to you by

activity age bookmark-fill icon bookmark boy-girl calendar chevron-down icon close icon compass cross icon download encounter-live external icon facebook gallery icon instagram icon Instagram icon linkedin links icon location mail icon map next play previous professional-development right-arrow icon search share single image social-media speaker spinner icon students subject-update teacher-resources tick icon time twitter user video-lesson video youtube