Broadcast live on:

Monday 29 Oct 2018
9:00am
PDT
12:00pm
EDT
5:00pm
GMT
6:00pm
CEST
  • 45 mins
  • 7 - 11, 11 - 14, 14 - 16
This live broadcast has ended and is available to watch on catch up.

Expert Interview - Coral reproduction with Dr Kristen Marhaver

Your chance to ask Dr Kristen Marhaver about her work and life as a marine biologist working to protect and restore coral reefs. You can submit your students’ questions in advance or live.

Part of: Coral Live 2018
Session outline

1. Introduction (5 mins)

The session will start with an introduction by Jamie to Dr Kristen Marhaver who will explain a little about her role at the CARMABI research centre.

2. Pre-submitted questions (10 mins)

Jamie will then conduct a structured interview using questions which have been submitted by schools in advance.

3. Live questions (30 mins)

Dr Kristen and Jamie will then attempt to answer as many of the live stream questions from schools as possible.

Speakers

Coral Live 2018 Kristen Marhaver

Dr Kristen Marhaver

Marine Biologist, CARMABI

Coral Live 2018 Jamie Buchanan Dunlop

Jamie Buchanan-Dunlop

Executive Director, Encounter Edu

Brought to you by

activity age bookmark-fill icon bookmark boy-girl calendar chevron-down icon close icon compass cross icon download encounter-live facebook gallery icon instagram icon Instagram icon linkedin links icon location mail icon map next play previous professional-development right-arrow icon search share single image social-media speaker spinner icon students subject-update teacher-resources tick icon time twitter user video-lesson video youtube